Application for Waiver of Late Filing Fee
SHARE

Overview

Applications for Waiver of Late Filing Fees should not be filed until receipt of a late fee notice from the Commission. Any applications filed prior to a late fee assessment will be disregarded. Waiver Application cannot be used for civil penalty fines.

You can file this application form one of two ways: by clicking on the "Complete Online Waiver Application" tab, filling it out, and clicking "Submit" at the bottom of the form, or click on the paper form below, print it out, and mail it to: 

NYS Joint Commission on Public Ethics
540 Broadway
Albany, New York 12207

 
Bi-monthly Filing Due Dates 

FILING

FILING DEADLINE

January/February Bi-monthly Reports
(January 1 – last day of February)

March 15

March/April Bi-monthly Reports
(March 1 – April 30)

May 15

May/June Bi-monthly Reports
(May 1 – June 30)

July 15

July/August Bi-monthly Reports
(July 1 – August 31)

September 15

September/October Bi-monthly Reports
(September 1 – October 31)

November 15

November/December Bi-monthly Reports
(November 1 – December 31)

January 15

 

Client Semi-Annual Filing Due Dates 

FILING

FILING DEADLINE

January/June Client Semi-Annual Reports
(January 1 – June 30)

July 15

July/December Client Semi-Annual Reports
(July 1 – December 31)

January 15

 

Late Filing Fee Schedule

Late Filings

First-time Filers may be charged a late filing fee of no more than $10 per day for each day a required Filing is late. All others may be charged a late filing fee of up to $25 per day for each day the required Filing is late.

Reports that are not timely filed will generally be subject to the late fee schedule set forth below:

Days Late

Amount

1 – 2 days (First-time filer)

$10 per day

1 – 7 days

$25 flat late fee

8 – 14 days

$75 flat late fee

15 – 30 days

$150 flat late fee

31 – 90 days

$300 flat late fee

91 – 180 days

$500 flat late fee

181 days and over

$1,000 flat late fee

Application for Waiver of Late Filing Fee - Paper Form

Contact Lobbying Filings Specialist

For technical assistance, or help with disclosure forms, the Lobbying help desk is available from 8:30 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Eastern Time, Monday through Friday, by contacting the phone numbers or email address below.

 

Contact us by phone:
Main Line  518-408-3976
Helpdesk  518-474-3973
Contact us by email:
Mailing Address:

New York State Joint Commission on Public Ethics

540 Broadway

Albany, New York 12207